CSL 130.04 +6.90 +5.6% 成交量: 2 美国东部时间 2020 年 6 月 3 日 16:00 查看更多

企业责任

总裁兼首席执行官致辞

2019 年可持续发展报告

2019 年 Carlisle 可持续发展报告 (CSR)

致我们的利益相关者

在 Carlisle,我们把环境、社会和治理 (ESG) 实践视为我们企业文化的常规组成部分。在我们的 102 年公司历史中,我们始终力求公平对待员工,尊重我们运营所在的社区,并尽最大努力确保我们始终是一家负责任的业务合作伙伴。我们采用中心领导框架,支持持续改进的企业文化,努力寻求取得进步的新方法;可持续发展也不例外。我们遍布全球的 16,000 多名员工热情支持、积极参与这些主题活动,令人欢欣鼓舞,而且我们期待在下个一百年延续负责任的管理。

尽管随着竞争标准、多家评级机构和无数报告工具的发展, ESG 报告环境不断演变,但我们延续了公司的悠久传统,采取有影响力且可持续的行动。在 2019 年,Carlisle 将通过更完善的 ESG 报告补充我们的管理工作。

首先,我们创建了可持续发展总监的职位,该职位直接向总裁兼首席执行官报告,从而加强我们的 ESG 承诺。为了指导我们的可持续发展报告策略,我们在全公司范围内对当前的 ESG 实践进行审计,以确定可以完善报告和改进数据收集流程的领域。最后,我们创建了一个由主要管理层领导组成的 ESG 指导委员会,以便为 Carlisle 的 ESG 报告工作提供现场指导和问责制度。

我们自豪地分享我们的故事,介绍 Carlisle 员工每天都在坚持的可持续发展工作。以下是我们团队中的一些亮点:

  • Carlisle 加入了 “CEO 行动促进多元化与包容性”(CEO Action for Diversity & Inclusion™),该行动的使命是召集企业界通过跨组织和跨部门的共同努力,在工作场所内促进多元化和包容性 (D&I)。
  • 员工安全是 Carlisle 工作的重中之重。我们工厂的安全等级在整个制造业中名列前茅。我们遵照并坚守所有适用的法律和法规要求,包括 ISO 标准、职业安全与卫生条例 (OSHA) 和美国国家环境保护局 (EPA) 规定等。
  • Carlisle 与美国森林协会 (American Forests) 合作,在受野火影响的地区种植了超过 18 万棵树木。
  • 我们的慈善承诺专注于社区参与的四个领域:文明、退伍军人、教育和心理健康服务。Carlisle 与向退伍军人提供心理健康服务的 Headstrong Organization 开展合作,正是这种慈善承诺的集中体现。

在实现 2025 愿景目标的过程中,Carlisle 坚持对 ESG 的承诺,并希望在下个一百年延续负责任的管理。

感谢您花时间了解我们的可持续发展工作和进展,希望我们在延续持续改进文化的同时,您能继续保持积极敬业的精神。

此致,
Chris Koch
总裁兼首席执行官

Carlisle 的多元化和包容性承诺

Carlisle 在亚利桑那州斯科特斯德总部建立“CEO 行动促进多元化与包容性” (CEO Action for Diversity & Inclusion™) 巴士站。

2018 年 5 月,Carlisle 加入了 “CEO 行动促进多元化与包容性”(CEO Action for Diversity & Inclusion™),这一不断壮大的联盟汇聚了超过 900 名主要企业的首席执行官,旨在推动工作场所多元化和包容性。通过签署这项承诺,Carlisle 承诺采取行动,建立一个欢迎和尊重各种观点和体验的工作场所。“CEO 行动促进多元化与包容性”正在培养一种以协作和共享为核心的新型生态系统。

高级领导职位的多样性日益增加——在过去三年中,Carlisle 高级领导职位中的女性代表比例提高了 8 个百分点。这种增长的实现方式主要是要求从更多样化的候选人中选拔高级领导。此外,我们设定了相关目标,希望在 2020 年底前将女性代表的比例提升到 25%。

提供 D&I 意识和无意识偏见培训——D&I 意识和无意识偏见培训是我们领导力发展计划的重要组成部分。本培训有助于提醒领导者注意偏见行为,并为他们提供一个论坛,探索 Carlisle 如何通过解决和消除偏见以加强我们的包容性文化。

采取确保支付权益的工具和流程——在我们美国的业务中实施了首个人力资本管理系统之后,现在我们能够更好地分析薪资趋势,并深入探讨薪资差距的根本原因。我们致力于认真检查和解决每项差异,以确保在工作、经验和绩效一致的情况下,不同性别的员工能获得同等薪酬。我们致力于确保薪酬公平,并将其保持在全国平均水平之上。

可持续发展

在负责任治理和可持续发展的实践方面,Carlisle 具有悠久的历史传统。对持续改进、提高效率和减少废弃物的追求已经深深植根于我们的文化中。我们的多家工厂都实现了零废物、零排放。以下示例彰显了我们的可持续发展传统:

Carlisle 公司的太阳能装置

2007 年,CCM 建立了可持续屋面和防水联盟 (SRWA),与建筑师和工程师协调产品开发。SRWA 开发出的产品包括 Carlisle 的 Miradrain 系统,该系统为屋顶植被创造出了额外的绝缘和治疗价值。2012 年以来,这些系统在降雨饱和度高峰期已保留了 280 万加仑降水。

轮胎填充剂是一种聚氨酯液体,可被泵送到充气轮胎中,采用有弹性的合成弹性体芯代替空气,从而消除了越野 (OTR) 设备上危险且代价昂贵的轮胎漏气现象。在北美洲,原始设备制造商 (OEM) 使用了大约一半的安装轮胎填充料。填充了 Carlisle Tyrfil™ 产品的轮胎比充气轮胎或实心轮胎的使用寿命长 20-30%,可以在不牺牲性能的情况下翻新多达四次,并且具有永久防漏气的功能。在与我们的 OEM 客户进行了两年多的研发之后,Carlisle 于 2005 年在轮胎填充系统中引入了 OE Belt Drive Recycler 系统,该系统将高达 40% 的废轮胎再生工程橡胶废料与原生轮胎填充物混合在一起。自 2005 年推出以来,Carlisle 的轮胎填充和回收系统已减少了超过 1.5 亿磅的旧轮胎填充废弃物

Carlisle 的轮胎填充系统与美国历史最悠久的非营利性保护组织——美国森林协会 (American Forests) 合作;作为长期合作的一部分,我们在全美受火灾影响最严重的地区种植了数千棵新树。今年,作为其标志性的“一袋一树”(One Tote, One Tree) 可持续发展活动的一部分,Carlisle 及其客户和经销商将专门协助加利福尼亚州北部的埃尔多拉多国家森林开展人工造林。迄今为止,“一袋一树”计划已经种植了 18 万棵树木

美国环境保护局 (EPA) 估计,每年在美国销售的 3.3 亿个轮胎中约有 50% 被回收。Carlisle 的 Ultimate RB 工厂循环利用废弃轮胎生产各种新产品,包括:橡胶地板、瓷砖、垫子和用于运动场地表面的三元乙丙橡胶 (EPDM) 颗粒。自 1985 年以来,我们已经回收了超过 13 亿磅轮胎。如今,Ultimate RB 已成为全球规模最大、技术最先进的大型轮胎回收商之一,该工厂生产出的优质产品含有高达 96% 的消费后废弃物,同时每年可减少 7500 万磅的轮胎废弃物。

2019 年,Carlisle 实现了一项重要的生产里程碑:自 1961 年在芝加哥奥黑尔国际机场完成首次铺设以来,Carlisle 已经生产了 250 亿平方英尺的三元乙丙橡胶 (EPDM) 单层屋面膜。通过创新和管理,我们不断发现能够尽量减少产生废弃物的方法。过去五年,Carlisle 通过将废弃物重新引入生产流中,减少了 32000 多吨固化和未固化 EPDM“废料”的产生

安全

安全

一百年来,确保员工和社区的安全一直是我们的头等大事;我们希望员工每天都能安全工作、平安下班。Carlisle 一直在努力提供更安全、更健康的工作环境。通过 COS,我们启动了“清零之路”(The Path to Zero) 计划,将我们的事故率降至为零。持续开展安全培训,报告未遂事故从而发现需要改进的地方,以及构建安全至上的文化,帮助推动了我们的安全成果,包括 2014 年至 2019 年的事故率从 2.15 降至 1.04,远低于我们所有业务的行业标准。

社区

社区与发展

Elevate Phoenix 和 Carlisle 公司参加了“服务日”(Day of Service) 活动。

Carlisle 致力于四个领域的社区参与:文明、退伍军人、教育和心理健康服务。2019 年,我们与 Headstrong 的合作关系进入第二整年。Headstrong 致力于为退伍军人及其家人提供保密、免费、无摩擦且有效的心理健康治疗,从而治愈战争的隐患。Headstrong 与美国知名的心理健康中心威尔康奈尔医学院 (Weill Cornell Medical College) 合作,为创伤后应激障碍和相关的军事创伤制定了量身定制的有效综合治疗方案。

2018 年,我们与 Elevate Phoenix 合作,扩大了我们在凤凰城地区的本地参与。该计划为凤凰城的城市年轻人提供了能够改变生活的长期关系。许多城市青年一生中缺乏一个关心他们的成年人,从而直接导致犯罪、帮派和毒品活动的增加,并且阻碍他们通过其他方式实现自给自足。实践证明,Elevate Phoenix 模式可以有效地改变这些趋势并改变凤凰城年轻人的生活。

2019 年,我们开始与 UMOM New Day Centers 合作,为有需要的凤凰城地区退伍军人提供住房费用帮助。该计划以补贴价格提供公寓,帮助可能因缺乏经济资源而无法保留惯常住房的退伍军人,防止其成为潜在的无家可归者。

2020 年 3 月,Carlisle 承诺向亚利桑那州 COVID-19 社区应对基金 (Arizona COVID-19 Community Response Fund) 提供 100,000 美元,支持其应对持续危机。亚利桑那州 COVID-19 社区应对基金 (Arizona COVID-19 Community Response Fund) 将为亚利桑那州非营利组织应对 COVID-19 的传播提供支持。为该基金捐赠的所有款项将按需迅速分发给各非营利组织。随着与其他慈善合作伙伴开展合作,亚利桑那州社区基金会将保持灵活的基金用途,以审查社区需求并弥补州或联邦救济基金未提供的基金缺口。该基金的优先用途为:食品安全、儿童护理、教育支持、医疗保健和老年护理。

除上述 Carlisle 公司计划外,我们的所有业务部门都融入当地社区,提供资源应对当地挑战。我们的员工非常自豪能够发现并推动相关解决方案,造福于我们运营所在的社区。




员工敬业度和发展

吸引和留住人才是实现 “2025 愿景” 目标的关键驱动力。为了给我们的利益相关者创造价值,训练有素、多样化且充满灵感的员工队伍至关重要。从招聘过程开始,我们就吸引了广泛的潜在员工,其中包括多样化的专业招聘公司的参与,例如 The Standard Diversity Network、Jobs4Women.net、Asian American Jobsite、African American Jobsite 等。我们还与美国的 40 多所大学以及美国以外的多所大学合作,从我们开展工作的社区招募全职、实习和合作制人才。此外,我们还与许多此类大学合作开展研发和培训工作。最后,每个业务部门都与世界各地的高中和职业学校合作,开展年轻人教育,并吸引他们从事制造业。

选定应聘者后,我们将开始入职和半年审核流程,帮助员工根据 Carlisle 的目标和期望调整自己的目标和期望。额外的培训和教育选择可帮助员工在 Carlisle 的整个职业生涯中做好准备,担任不同职位,承担更多工作职责。经理可以分别提名下属的高潜力员工参加我们的一项领导力发展计划。领导力发展对于我们逐步实现 “2025 愿景” 至关重要。只有强大的团队和资深的领导才能推动我们在第二个百年里实现成功运营。在 Carlisle,我们的内部领导力发展计划为下一代才华横溢的领导者提供支持,从职业生涯早期直到晋升高级领导层,而且晋升路径经过妥善协调,旨在填补相应空缺职位。

Carlisle Leadership Program 简介

我们的旗舰级领导力计划 Carlisle Leadership Summit (CLS) 旨在确定并培训我们的 50 名精英员工担任高级领导职务。

Carlisle Leadership Program (CLP) 由印第安纳大学凯利商学院联合开发,面向领导团队和展示出高级领导职务未来潜力的高级经理或董事级别员工而提供。该计划在实际应用环境和课堂环境中培养业务和领导技能。

最近,我们成立了 Carlisle Leadership Foundations (CLF),旨在帮助那些近期已经晋升或有望晋升个人首个领导职务的职能部门或技术部门娴熟员工。该计划可帮助这些员工确定自己的领导技能,助力他们在未来取得成功。

Carlisle Management Development Program 简介

Carlisle Management Development Program (CMDP) 建立于 2010 年,携手多家大学的工商管理学硕士 (MBA) 专业合作建立。CMDP 是一年制 MBA 轮转计划,旨在为多个职能领域的不同业务部门参与者提供快速的经验。学员可以现场了解 Carlisle 的定位,以及他们将来可能有机会从事的职能领域。

在 Carlisle,我们坚信员工持续改进的力量。我们鼓励所有 Carlisle 员工参加 Kaizen(持续改进)活动。通过这些活动,员工能够向导师学习新技能,跨职能团队传递知识,并与公司和其他员工构建更深入的联系。Carlisle Operating System 是员工敬业度和发展的重要渠道。我们鼓励员工参加 Kaizen 活动并提交对进行中的 Kaizen 活动的意见。2019 年,所有工厂员工都参加了我们的“日常改进管理”(Management for Daily Improvement) 流程,涵盖安全、质量、交付、效率等主题,所有这些主题都旨在让 Carlisle 和在 Carlisle 的工作体验更好、更强大。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

A Message from our President and CEO

2019 Sustainability Report

CSR 2019

To Our Stakeholders

At Carlisle, we view Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) practices as a normal part of our culture. During our 102-year history we have always sought to treat our employees fairly, respect the communities in which we operate, and put forth our best effort to ensure we remain a responsible business partner. Through our Center-Led framework, supported by our continuous improvement culture, we diligently seek new ways to make progress; Sustainability is no exception. The enthusiasm for and engagement around these topics from our more than 16,000 employees around the globe has been inspirational, and we look forward to another one hundred years of responsible stewardship.

While the ESG reporting landscape evolves with competing standards, multiple rating agencies and a myriad of reporting tools, we continue our long tradition of impactful, sustainable action. 2019 will be marked as the year in which Carlisle complemented our stewardship with enhanced ESG reporting

We began by reinforcing our commitment to ESG by creating the position of Director of Sustainability which reports directly to the President and Chief Executive Officer. To guide our sustainability reporting strategy, we conducted a company-wide audit of our current ESG practices to identify areas where we could enhance reporting and improve data gathering processes. Finally, we created an ESG steering committee made up of key executive officers to provide oversite and accountability for reporting ESG efforts at Carlisle

We take pride in sharing our story about the ongoing sustainability efforts Carlisle employees put forth every day. Here are a few highlights from our team:

  • Carlisle joined the CEO Action for Diversity & Inclusion™, whose mission is to rally the business community to advance Diversity and Inclusion (D&I) within the workplace by working collectively across organizations and sectors.
  • Employee safety remains a top priority at Carlisle. Our factories are among the safest in manufacturing. We comply and adhere to all applicable legal and regulatory requirements including standards from ISO, OSHA, and the EPA, among others.
  • Carlisle’s partnership with American Forests has resulted in the planting of more than 180,000 trees in areas impacted by wildfires
  • Our philanthropic commitment is focused on four areas of community engagement: civility, veterans, education, and mental health services. One great example is Carlisle’s partnership with the Headstrong Organization which provides mental health services to veterans.

As we deliver the objectives of Vision 2025, Carlisle remains steadfast in our commitment to ESG and another century of responsible stewardship.

Thank you for taking time to learn about our sustainability efforts and progress, and we encourage you to stay engaged as we continue our culture of continuous improvement.

Sincerely,
Chris Koch
President and Chief Executive Officer

Carlisle’s Commitment to Diversity & Inclusion

CEO Action for Diversity & Inclusion™ bus stop at Carlisle's headquarters in Scottsdale, Arizona.

In May 2018, Carlisle joined the CEO Action for Diversity & Inclusion™, a growing coalition of more than 900 CEOs of major corporations pledging to advance diversity and inclusion in the workplace. By signing on to this commitment, Carlisle is pledging to take action to cultivate a workplace where diverse perspectives and experiences are welcomed and respected. CEO Action for Diversity & Inclusion™ is cultivating a new type of ecosystem centered around collaboration and sharing.

Increasing Diversity in Senior Leadership Roles — Over the last 3 years, Carlisle has achieved an 8 percentage point improvement in the representation of women in senior leadership roles. This has largely been achieved by demanding a diverse candidate pool for senior leadership openings. Furthermore, we have set a target to achieve 25% representation by the end of 2020.

Delivering D&I Awareness & Unconscious Bias Training — D&I awareness and unconscious bias training was instituted as key a component of our leadership development programs. This training helps inform leaders of biases and provides a forum for them to explore how Carlisle can strengthen our culture of inclusion by addressing and breaking down biases.

Implementing Tools and Processes to Ensure Pay Equity — After implementing our first Human Capital Management System covering our U.S. businesses, we are now able to better analyze pay trends and drill down to determine root causes of pay equity gaps. We are committed to diligently reviewing and resolving each discrepancy to ensure that compensation for our employees is equal across genders for comparable work, experience, and performance. We are committed to ensuring pay equity and remaining ahead of the national average.

Sustainability

Carlisle has enjoyed a long history of responsible and sustainable practices. Embedded in our culture is a drive for continuous improvement, efficiency and waste reduction. Several of our factories are zero waste, zero emissions facilities. The following examples highlight our sustainable legacy:

Carlisle Companies' Solar Installations

CCM established the Sustainable Roofing and Waterproof Alliance (SRWA) in 2007 to align product development with architects and engineers. Among the products to emerge from the SRWA is Carlisle’s Miradrain system which provides for rooftop vegetation, creating additional insulative and therapeutic values. Since 2012 these systems have retained 2.8 million gallons of water during peak rainfall saturation periods.

Tire fill is a polyurethane liquid that is pumped into pneumatic tires to replace air with a resilient, synthetic elastomer core that eliminates dangerous and costly tire flats on off-the-road (OTR) equipment. Approximately half of the tire fill installed in North America is used by original equipment manufacturers (OEMs). Tires filled with Carlisle’s Tyrfil™ product last 20-30% longer than air filled or solid tires, can be retreaded as many as four times without sacrificing performance, and are permanently flat-proofed. In 2005, after more than two years of research and development with our OEM customers, Carlisle’s Tire Fill Systems introduced the OE Belt Drive Recycler System which mixes up to 40% content of engineered recycled rubber crumb derived from scrap tires with virgin tire fill. Since introduction in 2005, Carlisle’s tire fill and recycling systems have prevented more than 150 million pounds of used tire fill from entering landfills.

Carlisle’s Tire Fill Systems has partnered with American Forests, the nation’s longest running non-profit conservation organization, as part of a long-standing collaboration to replant thousands of new trees in our nation’s most devastated fire zones. This year, as part of its signature “One Tote, One Tree” sustainability campaign, Carlisle and its customers and dealers will specifically assist with the reforestation of the El Dorado National Forest located in Northern California. To date more than 180,000 trees have been planted as part of the ‘One Tote, One Tree” program.

The EPA estimates about 50% of the 330 million tires sold in the U.S. each year are recycled. Carlisle’s Ultimate RB plant recycles used tires into a diverse array of new products, including: rubber flooring, tiles, mats, and EPDM granules for athletic surfaces. Since 1985 we have recycled more than 1.3 billion pounds of tires. Today, Ultimate RB is one of the largest and most technically advanced tire recyclers in the world with the ability to make quality products that contain up to 96% post-consumer waste while keeping 75 million pounds of tires out of landfills every year.

2019 saw a major Carlisle production milestone: Carlisle produced 25 billion square feet of ethylene propylene diene monomer (EPDM) single ply roofing membrane since our first installation on the Chicago O’Hare International Airport in 1961. Through innovation and stewardship, we continue to find ways to minimize waste sent to landfills. Over the past five years, Carlisle has diverted over 32,000 tons of cured and uncured EPDM “scrap” from landfills by reintroducing scrap into the production stream.

Safety

Safety

Keeping our employees and communities safe has been a top priority for one hundred years; we expect our employees to leave each day in the same condition they arrive. Carlisle is continuously striving to provide safer, healthier work environments. Through COS, we have launched “The Path to Zero,” an initiative to drive our incident rate to zero. Ongoing safety training, reporting of near misses to identify areas to improve, and a safety-first culture help drive our safety results, including an incident rate dropping from 2.15 to 1.04 from 2014 to 2019, well below industry standards for all of our businesses.

Community

Community & Development

Elevate Phoenix and Carlisle Companies participate in a Day of Service

Carlisle is committed to four areas of community engagement: civility, veterans, education, and mental health services. In 2019, our partnership with Headstrong entered its second full year. Headstrong is dedicated to healing the hidden wounds of war by providing a confidential, cost-free, and frictionless mental health care treatment for military veterans and their families that works. in partnership with Weill Cornell Medical College, one of the nation’s leading mental healthcare centers, Headstrong developed an effective, individually tailored and comprehensive treatment program for post-traumatic stress disorder and related military trauma.

In 2018 we expanded our local outreach in the Phoenix area by partnering with Elevate Phoenix. This program delivers long-term, life-changing relationships to urban youth in Phoenix. Many urban youths lack a caring adult in their life, leading directly to increased crime, gang and drug activity, and other roadblocks to self-sufficiency. The Elevate Phoenix model has proven effective in changing these trends and transforming lives of Phoenix youth.

In 2019 we began a partnership with UMOM New Day Centers to provide housing expense assistance to Phoenix area veterans in need. This program assists veterans who may not have the financial resources to remain in a customary dwelling by providing apartments at a subsidized rate to prevent possible homelessness.

In March 2020, Carlisle committed $100,000 to the Arizona COVID-19 Community Response Fund in support of the ongoing crisis in the state of Arizona. The Arizona COVID-19 Community Response Fund will support Arizona nonprofit organizations as they respond to the spread of COVID-19. One hundred percent of contributions to this fund will be distributed to nonprofit organizations swiftly as needs arise. The fund will remain flexible as the Arizona Community Foundation works with other philanthropic partners to review the needs in the community and support the gaps not provided by state or federal relief funding. Priorities of the fund are: food security, childcare, education support, healthcare and eldercare.

In addition to the above Carlisle corporate programs, all our business units are involved in their local communities providing resources to address local challenges. Our employees take great pride in identifying and working toward solutions that benefit the communities in which we operate.




Employee Engagement and Development

Talent acquisition and retention are critical drivers to delivering the goals of Vision 2025. A trained, diverse, and inspired workforce is integral to delivering value to our stakeholders. We begin with a recruiting process that reaches a wide array of potential employees and includes the engagement of specialized, diverse recruiting firms such as The Standard Diversity Network, Jobs4Women.net, Asian American Jobsite, African American Jobsite, and many others. We also partner with over 40 universities in the United States and several outside the U.S., recruiting for full-time, internships and co-oppositions from the communities in which we work. In addition, we engage many of these universities in collaborative R&D and training efforts. Finally, each business segment works with high schools and trade schools around the world to educate young people about and attract them to manufacturing careers.

Once a candidate is selected, our on-boarding and bi-annual review process helps align the employee’s goals and aspirations with those of Carlisle. Additional training and education options help employees prepare for roles with increasing job responsibility throughout their career with Carlisle. High potential employees are nominated by their respective managers to enter one of our leadership development programs. Leadership development is essential to our growth in Vision 2025. Only a strong team and deep bench will drive success in our second century of operations. At Carlisle, our internal leadership development programs support the evolution of a next generation of talented leaders from early in career to executive leadership in a well-coordinated progression with the aim of filling open positions through promotion.

Carlisle Leadership Program Introduction

Our flagship leadership program, the Carlisle Leadership Summit (CLS), is intended to identify and prepare our top fifty employees for senior leadership roles.

The Carlisle Leadership Program (CLP) developed in association with the Kelley School of Business of Indiana University, is a program for Senior Manager or Director level employees, who are leading teams and demonstrating future potential for senior leadership roles. This program develops business and leadership skills in both applied and classroom environments.

Most recently, we launched Carlisle Leadership Foundations (CLF) for skilled functional or technical individual contributors who have recently advanced or are expected to advance to their first leadership roles. This program helps these employees to define their own leadership skills to enable their future success.

Carlisle Management Development Program Introduction

The Carlisle Management Development Program (CMDP) was established in 2010 in cooperation with several university MBA programs. The CMDP is a one-year, post-MBA rotational program designed to give an expedited experience for participants in our business segments across multiple functional areas. Participants gain an understanding of who we are at Carlisle and also the functional areas where they may have opportunities in the future.

At Carlisle we believe in the continuous improvement of our employees. All Carlisle employees are encouraged to participate in Kaizen (Continuous Improvement) events. Through these events, employees learn new skills from facilitators, transfer knowledge across functional groups, and develop deeper ties to the company and to each other. The Carlisle Operating System is an important conduit for employee engagement and development. Employees are encouraged to participate in and submit ideas for ongoing Kaizen events. In 2019, all factory employees participated in our Management for Daily Improvement process, covering topics such as safety, quality, delivery, and efficiency—all with the aim of making Carlisle and the work experience better and stronger.